Ghaziabad District Championship 2019-20 By GBA


Ghaziabad: Ghaziabad Badminton Association Organised a District Championship from Date 08-11-1912 to 12-11-19 at Ghaziabad Mahamaya Stadium, Badminton Association was conducted by Shri Narendra Sharma, Secretary, Ghaziabad and special support of District Sports Officer Gadadhar Bariki and Deputy Sports Officer Madhu Awasthi. More than 100 players took part in this competition, all categories were played in which Mains up on 10 November 2019. And Veteran category matches were won by Men’s Open winners Shubham Sengar and Anuj Bhaskar from the runners-up Vishal and Shivam Pandey, partner Varun Pawar and his partner Gagan Paswan finished third, followed by Veterans matches in which 50 plus Sudhir Singh and his partner Jitendra Chauhan was the winner in 45 plus, Jitendra Chauhan and his partner Ajay Tyagi were runners-up Neeraj in 35 plus Ajay Tyagi and his partner Dinesh Singh, who were runners-up, winner Monu and Varun Pawar and Sunil Tyagi were runners-up. All the matches were very struggling. The results were decided by a very close win. Mr. Narendra Sharma, Govind Singh, Arvind Chaudhary and sports officer Shri Shulji were present by whom the competition was concluded.

The name of the Police Department was also illuminated in the open tournament by Varun Panwar. Even after making a very busy schedule, Varun Panwar and Inalsa Company’s Country Head Mr. Jitendra Chauhan takes time out for the game while doing his work.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here