BJP Wins all 17 Mayor Seats in Uttar Pradesh

-Sunita Dayal Elected as Ghaziabad Mayor With Record Votes



@ Sudama Pal | Associate Editor

Lucknow/Ghaziabad: BJP candidates have won all the 17 municipal corporation seats in UP in the municipal elections. The seats of Meerut and Aligarh, which were lost in the last election of 2017, have also come into the account of the Bharatiya Janata Party this time.

BJP candidates won all 17 mayoral seats
The Bharatiya Janata Party had fielded candidates on all the 17 seats in UP. Of these, in Kanpur, Bareilly and Moradabad, the BJP had placed bets on the outgoing mayors only. In the rest of the seats, new workers were fielded, all of them won.

Pramila Pandey from Kanpur, Vinod Agarwal from Moradabad and Umesh Gautam from Bareilly became mayor for the second time in a row. BJP’s Bihari Lal was the first to win in Jhansi. He got a total of 123503 votes. There the deposits of other candidates fighting against him were forfeited.

Apart from these, Sushma Kharkwal from Lucknow, Dr. Manglesh Srivastava from Gorakhpur, Ashok Tiwari from Varanasi, Ganesh Chandra Umesh Kesarwani from Prayagraj, Girish Pati Tripathi from Ayodhya, Prashant Singhal from Aligarh, Harikant Ahluwalia from Meerut, Ajay Singh from Saharanpur, Mathura Vinod Agarwal from Vrindavan, Archana Verma from Shahjahanpur, Sunita Dayal from Ghaziabad, Umesh Gautam from Bareilly, and Kamini Rathore from Firozabad and Hemlata Diwakar from Agra were elected mayors from the BJP.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here