BJP MLAs Join Samajwadi Party


@ Ashok Yadav | Editor

Uttar Pradesh: Former ministers in Yogi Adityanath cabinet Swami Prasad Maurya and Dharam Singh Saini joined the party on Friday in the presence of Samajwadi Party President Akhilesh Yadav in Lucknow.

Former BJP MLAs present at the event included Bhagwati Sagar, Vinay Shakya, Mukesh Verma and Roshan Lal Verma.
Sagar represents Bilhaur constituency in Kanpur, Shakya is MLA from Bidhuna, Roshan Lal Verma from Tilhar and BJP MLA from Shikohabad Mukesh Verma joined Samajwadi Party. Yadav also welcomed Chaudhary Amar Singh, MLA of BJP ally Apna Dal (S) from Sharatganj.
Yadav put on a red turban while welcoming Maurya and Saini into the party.
Speaking at the event, Saini said, “We all are joining SP today and to save the Constitution, democracy and the interest of Dalits, Backward.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here