MLM Mantra by Dr. R. A. Mashelkar at KIET Group of Institutions


@ Sudama Pal | Associate Editor

Ghaziabad: The Office of Dean Academics has organized online session under Distinguished Lecture Series by Dr. R. A. Mashelkar on “Reinventing Indian Education, Research and Innovation System”.
The Session was initiated by Dr. Manoj Goel, Joint Director by sharing the theme of Distinguished Lecture Series. It was followed by briefing about academic and research credentials and activities in respect to KIET Group of Institutions by Dr. A. Garg, the Director of KIET.
Dean (Academics) Dr. Anil Kumar Ahlawat, introduced the audience about the career profile of the eminent scientist Dr. Mashelkar who is National Research Professor & has served as Director-CSIR, Chairman-National Innovation Foundation and President-INSA. He has been honored with number of awards including the three highest civilian awards (Padmashri, Padmabhushan, and Padma Vibhushan) for his contributions to the nation and to science.
Dr. Mashelkar, who is famous for fighting war on wrong patents on Indian Traditional Knowledge (for turmeric & Basmati rice) has elaborately introduced the audience about role of Indian academic institutions to mark global ranking by adopting transformation from Education 2.0 to Education 3.0. He encouraged the academicians and students to adopt to the new innovation agenda of India by application of Gandhian Engineering which focus on More for Less for More (MLM mantra) along with requirements for AI and Coding in curriculum. subjects have been discussed.
The enthusiastic and thought-provoking session motivated the young brains with queries and ideas which were discussed with Dr. Mashelkar during the interaction session.
During discussion, Dr. Mashelkar mentored the leaders & faculty members to optimize the efforts and suggested to work with compassion to offer dignity at all levels of the society.
The expert session was concluded with a vote of thanks by Dr. Vaishali Patil (Assistant Dean-Academics) and was coordinated by, Dr. Soniya Verma (Asst. Prof.), Ms. Divya Sharma (EA) and Mr. Vinay Ahlawat (Head-ITSS).


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here